April 26, 2011 | Backgrounders
Leader, Official Opposition Adrian Dix (Vancouver-Kingsway)
Finance and Public Accounts Critic Bruce Ralston (Surrey-Whalley)
Health Critic Mike Farnworth (Port Coquitlam)
House Leader, Energy, Mines and Petroleum Resources Critic John Horgan (Juan de Fuca)
Deputy House Leader, Deputy Health Critic Sue Hammell (Surrey-Green Timbers)
Whip Maurine Karagianis (Esquimalt-Royal Roads)
Deputy Whip, Labour Critic Raj Chouhan (Burnaby Edmonds)
Caucus Chair, Social Development and Housing Critic Shane Simpson (Vancouver-Hastings)
Deputy Caucus Chair, Public Safety and Solicitor General Critic and Women's Critic Kathy Corrigan (Burnaby-Deer Lake)
Chair, Sustainable Economic Development Committee; Deputy Finance Critic and Deputy Energy Critic Doug Donaldson (Stikine)
Chair, Social Policy Committee; Education Critic Robin Austin (Skeena)
Aboriginal Relations Critic Scott Fraser (Alberni-Pacific Rim)
Advanced Education, Youth and Labour Market Development Critic Michelle Mungall (Nelson-Creston)
Agriculture Critic Lana Popham (Saanich South)
Attourney General Critic Leonard Krog (Nanaimo)
B.C. Ferries and Coastal Communities Critic Gary Coons (North Coast)
Children and Family Development Critic Claire Trevena (North Island)
Citizens' Services and Open Government Critic Doug Routley (Nanaimo-North Cowichan)
Community and Rural Development Critic Harry Lali (Fraser-Nicola)
Community Living Critic; Deputy Social Development and Housing Critic Nicholas Simons (Powell River-Sunshine Coast)
Deputy Education Critic Diane Thorne (Coquitlam-Maillardville)
Environment Critic Rob Fleming (Victoria-Swan Lake)
Deputy Critic - Fisheries Michael Sather (Maple Ridge-Pitt Meadows)
Forests, Lands and Natural Resource Operations Critic Norm Macdonald (Columbia River-Revelstoke)
Deputy Critic, Forests, Lands and Natural Resource Operations Bill Routley (Cowichan Valley)
Jobs, Economic Development and Trade Critic Jenny Kwan (Vancouver-Mt. Pleasant)
Small Business Critic Jagrup Brar (Surrey-Fleetwood)
Public Health and Sport Critic Guy Gentner (Delta North)
Multiculturalism, Child Care and Early Learning Critic Mable Elmore (Vancouver-Kensington)
Seniors and Long Term Care Critic Katrine Conroy (Kootenay West)
Tourism, Culture and the Arts Critic Spencer Chandra Herbert (Vancouver-West End)
Transportation and Infrastructure Critic Harry Bains (Surrey-Newton)
Assistant Deputy Speaker (designate) Dawn Black (New Westminster)