Focused on you: Meet John Horgan's new Cabinet

Today Premier John Horgan announced the members of his new cabinet — an experienced, diverse group of New Democrats dedicated to the fight against COVID-19.

Together these MLAs they'll continue our government's response to the pandemic, providing better health care for people and families, delivering affordability and security, and investing in good jobs and livelihoods in a clean-energy future.

There are new faces in Cabinet, and some familiar ones, too. They hail from many corners of BC and have diverse backgrounds and experience — just like the British Columbians who elected them. Like in 2017, Cabinet is gender-balanced, with an equal number of men and women.

The Cabinet and Parliamentary Secretaries are as follows:

Premier:John Horgan

Attorney General (and Minister Responsible For Housing): David Eby

  • Parliamentary Secretary - Anti-Racism Initiatives:Rachna Singh

Minister of Advanced Education and Skills Training: Anne Kang

Minister of Agriculture, Food and Fisheries:Lana Popham

  • Parliamentary Secretary - Fisheries and Aquaculture: Fin Donnelly

Minister of Citizens’ Services:Lisa Beare

Minister of Children and Family Development: Mitzi Dean

Minister of Education: Jennifer Whiteside

Minister of Energy, Mines and Low Carbon Innovation (and Minister Responsible for the Consular Corps of British Columbia): Bruce Ralston

Minister of Environment and Climate Change Strategy (and Minister Responsible for Translink): George Heyman

Minister of Finance: Selina Robinson

  • Parliamentary Secretary - Gender Equity: Grace Lore

Minister of Forests, Lands, Natural Resource Operations and Rural Development: Katrine Conroy

  • Minister of State for Lands, Natural Resource Operations: Nathan Cullen
  • Parliamentary Secretary - Rural Development: Roly Russell

Minister of Health (and Minister Responsible for Francophone Affairs): Adrian Dix

  • Parliamentary Secretary - Seniors Services and Long Term Care: Mable Elmore

Minister of Indigenous Relations and Reconciliation: Murray Rankin

Minister of Jobs, Economic Recovery and Innovation: Ravi Kahlon

Minister of Labour: Harry Bains

Minister of Mental Health and Addictions:Sheila Malcolmson

Minister of Municipal Affairs:Josie Osborne

Minister of Public Safety and Solicitor General: Mike Farnworth

Minister of Social Development and Poverty Reduction: Nicholas Simons

  • Parliamentary Secretary - Community Development and Non-Profits: Niki Sharma
  • Parliamentary Secretary - Accessibility:Dan Coulter

Minister of Tourism, Arts, Culture and Sport: Melanie Mark

  • Parliamentary Secretary - Arts and Film: Bob D'Eith

Minister of Transportation and Infrastructure: Rob Fleming

  • Minister of State for Infrastructure: Bowinn Ma