Taking Action for You: Meet Premier David Eby's new cabinet

On November 18, BC welcomed its 37th Premier - BC NDP leader David Eby. Today he's introducing us to his new cabinet who'll be taking action on the issues that matter to you.

Like all BC NDP cabinets since 2017, this one has an equal number of men and women. There are folks from every region in this great province, with a diverse mix of work and life experience — just like the people they represent.

We're so excited for the new Ministers, Ministers of State and Parliamentary Secretaries to get to work — including at two new ministries: a Ministry of Housing and a Ministry of Emergency Management and Climate Readiness.

They'll be taking action for regular British Columbians like you on your priorities, including cost of living, strengthening the health-care system, tackling the housing crisis so people can find affordable, attainable homes, making communities safer, advancing reconciliation with Indigenous Peoples, fighting the impacts of climate change and building a sustainable, clean-energy economy that works for everyone.

Here's the new cabinet:

Premier David Eby

David Eby

Attorney General: Niki Sharma

Niki Sharma

Minister of Public Safety and Solicitor General (ICBC): Mike Farnworth

Mike Farnworth

Minister of Finance (includes Columbia River Treaty): Katrine Conroy

Katrine Conroy

Minister of Agriculture and Food: Pam Alexis

Pam Alexis

Minister of Children and Family Development: Mitzi Dean

Mitzi Dean

Minister of Citizens’ Services: Lisa Beare

Lisa Beare

Minister of Education and Child Care: Rachna Singh

Rachna Singh

Minister of State for Child Care: Grace Lore

Grace Lore

Minister of Emergency Management and Climate Readiness: Bowinn Ma

Bowinn Ma

Minister of Energy, Mines and Low Carbon Innovation: Josie Osborne

Josie Osborne

Minister of Environment and Climate Change Strategy: George Heyman

George Heyman

Minister of Forests, and Minister Responsible for Consular Corps: Bruce Ralston

Bruce Ralston

Minister of Health, and Minister Responsible for Francophone Affairs: Adrian Dix

Adrian Dix

Minister of Housing, and Government House Leader: Ravi Kahlon

Ravi Kahlon

Minister of Indigenous Relations and Reconciliation: Murray Rankin

Murray Rankin

Minister of Jobs, Economic Development and Innovation: Brenda Bailey

Brenda Bailey

Minister of State for Trade: Jagrup Brar

Jagrup Brar

Minister of Labour: Harry Bains

Harry Bains

Minister of Mental Health and Addictions: Jennifer Whiteside

Jennifer Whiteside

Minister of Municipal Affairs: Anne Kang

Anne Kang

Minister of Post-Secondary Education and Future Skills (includes immigration/foreign credentials): Selina Robinson

Selina Robinson

Minister of State for Workforce Development: Andrew Mercier

Andrew Mercier

Minister of Social Development and Poverty Reduction: Sheila Malcolmson

Sheila Malcolmson

Minister of Tourism, Arts, Culture and Sport: Lana Popham

Lana Popham

Minister of Transportation and Infrastructure (BC Transit and Translink): Rob Fleming

Rob Fleming

Minister of State for Infrastructure and Transit: Dan Coulter

Dan Coulter

Minister of Water, Land and Resource Stewardship (Fisheries): Nathan Cullen

Nathan Cullen

There are 14 Parliamentary Secretaries who will support our new cabinet in their work for people. They are:

  • Parliamentary Secretary for Anti-Racism Initiatives: Mable Elmore
  • Parliamentary Secretary for Emergency Preparedness: Jennifer Rice
  • Parliamentary Secretary for Sustainable Economy: Adam Walker
  • Parliamentary Secretary for Environment: Aman Singh
  • Parliamentary Secretary for Gender Equity: Kelli Paddon
  • Parliamentary Secretary for Forests: Doug Routley
  • Parliamentary Secretary for Seniors' Services and Long-Term Care: Harwinder Sandhu
  • Parliamentary Secretary for Rural Development: Roly Russell
  • Parliamentary Secretary for Labour: Janet Routledge
  • Parliamentary Secretary for Accessibility: Susie Chant
  • Parliamentary Secretary for Community Development and Non-profits: Megan Dykeman
  • Parliamentary Secretary for Arts and Film: Bob D’Eith
  • Parliamentary Secretary for Tourism and Premier’s Special Advisor on Youth: Brittny Anderson
  • Parliamentary Secretary for Fisheries and Aquaculture: Kelly Greene

Please join us in welcoming these MLAs to their new roles, and in thanking those no longer in cabinet for their service!