Got your mail-in ballot? Here's how to fill it out.

You've got your mail-in ballot – yay! Here's how you fill it out.


If you have a write-in ballot:

Print the name of your candidate (see the list below) or the party you're voting for. You can just write "BC NDP".

If you have a printed ballot:

Just mark an "x" or a checkmark in the circle next to the candidate of your choice.


Do NOT write anything else on the ballot – do not sign it, either.


Follow the rest of the instructions on your “How to Complete your vote-by-mail package” to seal and return your ballot. Elections BC needs to receive mail-in-ballots before 8:00 pm (PT) on Saturday, October 24.

Your 2020 BC NDP Candidates:

Abbotsford-Mission: Pam Alexis

Abbotsford South: Inder Johal

Abbotsford West: Preet Rai

Boundary-Similkameen: Roly Russell

Burnaby-Deer Lake: Anne Kang

Burnaby-Edmonds: Raj Chouhan

Burnaby-Lougheed: Katrina Chen

Burnaby North: Janet Routledge

Cariboo-Chilcotin: Scott Andrews

Cariboo North: Scott Elliott

Chilliwack: Dan Coulter

Chilliwack-Kent: Kelli Paddon

Columbia River-Revelstoke: Nicole Cherlet

Coquitlam-Burke Mountain: Fin Donnelly

Coquitlam-Maillardville: Selina Robinson

Courtenay-Comox: Ronna-Rae Leonard

Cowichan Valley: Rob Douglas

Delta North: Ravi Kahlon

Delta South: Bruce Reid

Esquimalt-Metchosin: Mitzi Dean

Fraser-Nicola: Aaron Sumexheltza

Kamloops-North Thompson: Sadie Hunter

Kamloops-South Thompson: Anna Thomas

Kelowna-Lake Country: Justin Kulik

Kelowna-Mission: Krystal Smith

Kelowna West: Spring Hawes

Kootenay East: Wayne Stetski

Kootenay West: Katrine Conroy

Langford-Juan de Fuca: John Horgan

Langley: Andrew Mercier

Langley East: Megan Dykeman

Maple Ridge-Mission: Bob D'Eith

Maple Ridge-Pitt Meadows: Lisa Beare

Mid Island-Pacific Rim: Josie Osborne

Nanaimo: Sheila Malcolmson

Nanaimo-North Cowichan: Doug Routley

Nechako Lakes: Anne Marie Sam

Nelson-Creston: Brittny Anderson

New Westminster: Jennifer Whiteside

North Coast: Jennifer Rice

North Island: Michele Babchuk

North Vancouver-Lonsdale: Bowinn Ma

North Vancouver-Seymour: Susie Chant

Oak Bay-Gordon Head: Murray Rankin

Parksville-Qualicum: Adam Walker

Peace River North: Danielle Monroe

Peace River South: Cory Longley

Penticton: Toni Boot

Port Coquitlam: Mike Farnworth

Port Moody-Coquitlam: Rick Glumac

Powell River-Sunshine Coast: Nicholas Simons

Prince George-Mackenzie: Joan Atkinson

Prince George-Valemount: Laura Parent

Richmond-Queensborough: Aman Singh

Richmond North Centre: Jaeden Dela Torre

Richmond South Centre: Henry Yao

Richmond-Steveston: Kelly Greene

Saanich North and the Islands: Zeb King

Saanich South: Lana Popham

Shuswap: Sylvia Lindgren

Skeena: Nicole Halbauer

Stikine: Nathan Cullen

Surrey-Cloverdale: Mike Starchuk

Surrey-Fleetwood: Jagrup Brar

Surrey-Green Timbers: Rachna Singh

Surrey-Guildford: Garry Begg

Surrey-Newton: Harry Bains

Surrey-Panorama: Jinny Sims

Surrey South: Pauline Greaves

Surrey-Whalley: Bruce Ralston

Surrey-White Rock: Bryn Smith

Vancouver-Fairview: George Heyman

Vancouver-False Creek: Brenda Bailey

Vancouver-Fraserview: George Chow

Vancouver-Hastings: Niki Sharma

Vancouver-Kensington: Mable Elmore

Vancouver-Kingsway: Adrian Dix

Vancouver-Langara: Tesicca Truong

Vancouver-Mount Pleasant: Melanie Mark

Vancouver-Point Grey: David Eby

Vancouver-West End: Spencer Chandra Herbert

Vancouver-Quilchena: Heather McQuillan

Vernon-Monashee: Harwinder Sandhu

Victoria-Beacon Hill: Grace Lore

Victoria-Swan Lake: Rob Fleming

West Vancouver-Capilano: Amelia Hill

West Vancouver-Sea to Sky: Keith Murdoch

Prefer to vote in-person?

Advance polls will be open Thursday, October 15 to Wednesday October 21 from 8:00am to 8:00pm local time. For more information about advance voting, visit the Elections BC website.